Shadow Shot Sunday AKA the 17th Day of Blogtoberfest

Sunday blessings everyone! What a beautiful day today.
The sun’s almost setting and being a glass-half-empty kinda girl I will mention that I have a bed cover still hanging on the line and it isn’t dry yet. However my husband says it will dry in half an hour, because he is such a glass-half-full kinda guy.
That’s why I love him!

First on the agenda? Shadow Shot Sunday. I wanted to take this photo last Sunday, but unlike today, it was very wintry and overcast, so couldn’t. So as soon as the sun came out during the week I snapped it. This was just as I arrived home. Buddy happened to have been waiting and made my shadow shot all the sweeter by joining in. I wonder if his people ever wonder where he is. He spends more time with us than with them. I’m not complaining though.

So here it is. A sweet cat who seems to have adopted us, a little lavender bush growing out of the wall and me, just arrived home from work as the sun was meandering towards the horizon.

*******

Onto my AFFIRMATION A DAY! This is straight from Hebrews 13:2.

Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some people have entertained angels without knowing it.

I love this one so much. Who knows when there might be an angel among us? What a beautiful thought.

We had such a beautiful, peaceful, restful Sunday – church this morning, followed by a long, long lunch with a beautiful friend. Then home, where we have done just a little housework but more importantly, hung all the solar powered lights – above the door and in the tree. I’m hanging out for nightfall. I can’t wait to see them!

Blessed Sunday to those who are finishing up their evening and to those who are about to begin their day. Oh, and happy Blogtoberfest!!

PS: Don’t forget my Blogtoberfest Giveaway – it’s so easy to be in the draw. I will show you what I have put together soon, but hey, what have you got to lose? Enter anyway. I’m putting together a package I would love to win! Let’s just call it a lucky dip for now.

*******

Hey, the bed cover is dry!!!!!

 

4 responses to “Shadow Shot Sunday AKA the 17th Day of Blogtoberfest

  1. That really is a great thought, and a good reminder to treat even people you don’t know with kindness and respect.

    I love today’s shadow shot too! Oh, and I’m rather envious of your weekend, it sounded simply lovely!

  2. molly's country memories

    such a great shot, simplistic yet beautiful…

  3. Beautiful shadow you have!

    Shadow Shots, have a blessed Sunday

  4. Lovely shadow shot, I love it that I can see the cat’s ear and tail!

Leave a Reply

