16th of Blogtoberfest!

OK. I’m easily confused. I realised that just now. There is an ‘Add New’ button for every section of your blog (I’m on WordPress) –
Posts – ‘Add New’. Links – ‘Add New’. Pages – ‘Add New’.
So, in my panic on Friday I ‘Added New’ into pages instead of posts. It was all my own fault. I’m not very good with this whole thing. I can touch-type. That’s about it. The rest I just fluke.

*******

Well, well, here we are. We have been to our ‘country’ house and we are back in our suburban house. Today most of the day was spent at our little retreat. I washed, I cooked brekky, I pruned one tree, I weeded the back lawn, I dyed my hair (four-weekly event), I read a magazine, I sun-baked, I read the local rag, I vacuumed a little bit, then I packed up, with the help of Peter and we came back here.
Oh, by the way, I forgot to mention, we got out of bed at about 10.30am.
It was lovely to relax! But I was internetless. Now I’m back online and for some reason that makes me feel complete.

However, it is late. It is already tomorrow in some states of this
Great Southern Land.

*******

So I will tarry not. Today’s AFFIRMATION A DAY! from Proverbs 21:5

The plans of the diligent lead to profit
as surely as haste leads to poverty.

********

On a completely different subject, can I just say, I love that Audi on ‘Life on Mars’. I want an Audi like that…

http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/11_04/ashesEAGLE2511_468x311.jpg

I also love the music. And the eye shadow and the earrings and the boots, the hair and the stretch denims and, and, and…..
The eighties! What can I say? I am a child of the eighties!! Life really was so simple then…

PS: I drove a 1972 Holden Torana until 2005 (exactly as pictured).
By Richard Lewis [CC-BY-3.0 (www.creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)], from Wikimedia Commons

I honestly was saying to Peter on our drive today how much I miss my Torana.

Now it’s almost tomorrow here in Perth – Good night!!

One response to “16th of Blogtoberfest!

  1. I use Blogger – which has plenty of peculiarities of its own!!

Leave a Reply

