Self Portrait Day – 13th of Blogtober

All day staring at the computer! (That’s the title of my self portrait)
*******
And now, as promised, AN AFFIRMATION A DAY!
This is taken from Psalm 37:8 as translated in the New Living Bible
Stop being angry! Turn from your rage!
Do not lose your temper – it only leads to harm.
*******
Happy Wednesday (the speed hump of the week)! I hope it’s a good one for you. 
Today, if you want to see other self-portaits, visit Tinniegirl, who is hosting Blogtoberfest 2010. 
21 responses to “Self Portrait Day – 13th of Blogtober

  1. Love you portrait title.. I could have used that one for mine too, cause indeed that was what i was doing when I took the pic ( : Great shot by the way…

  2. Cute self-portrait! It makes your eyelashes look gorgeous! I love the verse, too. I do like how the New Living translation sounds.

  3. Anothe great take on the portrait idea. Love the idea that Wednesday is the speed hump of the week. For me it is the calm before the storm and Thursday is the speed hump leading back to quiet. Cherrie

  4. This is a great self portrait. I absolutely love it.

  5. Tres creative portrait there, nice work & thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. 🙂

  6. Very arty kind of portrait, Cool!

  7. I like your portrait – and love your verse. That seems a very accessible version of the Bible.

  8. Great Photo. I love hump day because I don’t work on wednesdays

  9. Very creative, love the aspect!

  10. Now that’s a really creative artistic self-portrait. Well done you!!

  11. I love the shapes this has created. Very artistic! Well done!

    LMP

  12. Girls, many thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your sweet comments. I really appreciate it! Please know that the comments don’t go unnoticed. There will be a surprise on 30 October and you will all be a part of it!

  13. I love your creative shot! Much more artistic than my ‘me and babe and washing’ attempt, lol

  14. What a fantastic self-portrait! Love the perspective and colours in this
    Beth

  15. Such a beautiful and intereesting shot…..I love what you did with it!

  16. Very clever portrait. Well done! Lou.

  17. I LOVE it!!
    what a great shot, love the perspective.
    well done ♥

  18. Woah – what an awesome portrait! I also love your idea of having an affirmation a day. thanks for your visit to my blog too and the lovely comment!

  19. Creative shot! I love your description of wednesday 🙂

  20. That’s very clever 🙂 I chickened out of taking a self-portrait, because I have a rotten cold at the moment and don’t want to show my red nose to anyone!!

  21. Love your portrait. So creative and what long eyelashes… I have a pic of my son Gabriel from a similar aspect and it always seems so dreamy and peaceful to me. Well done and it was nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

