11th day of Blogtoberfest

Today is my 11th blog in a row for Blogtoberfest, hosted by Cathy over at Tinniegirl.
Did that get your attention? Fire up your imagination? I know.. I am sorry if things are a little boring or quiet here today.
Monday, Monday, Monday. How I struggle to like Monday even a tiny little bit.

I’ll share my AFFIRMATION A DAY! first of all and then if I think about any wonderous news to share I’ll do that too, but that is unlikely.
This affirmation comes from 2 Timothy 1:7

God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love
and of self-discipline.

******

Mondays are my least favourite day of the week (unless it is a long weekend). My brain doesn’t function too well on Mondays. Neither does my body. I always feel worn out and have trouble staying awake at work.
My one thought is just to get through the day. Then the rest of the week will be a breeze. But I’m not there just yet. I can barely string together the words to make a sentence, let alone anything of interest.
You’ll have to forgive me. Please..


This, washed-up, little fish has more potential for being entertaining than I do at this point in time. Especially if you’re a seagull!

Roll on Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

