Shadow Shot Sunday

It’s day 10 of Blogtoberfest, so a third of the way through my commitment to blog everyday during the month of October.
My plan also is to give you AN AFFIRMATION A DAY! with words taken from the Bible. That part is really for me, but I thought it might be encouraging for someone else as well.

********

Firstly, though, today is Shadow Shot Sunday, hosted by Tracy at Hey Harriet (confusing, I know). Here is my shadow. This sculpture is on the side of a house! We see it when we park down by the river for our Summer picnics.
The Summer picnics are a little way off yet. Today it feels like winter has returned.

I think it’s an unusual thing to do; to have a sculpture built into the design of your house.
I suppose if I had lots of money and I built my dream home down by the river, I might add some quirky touches, that others would find unusual. I do love this though. One man heralds the sunrise and the other, the sunset, while the other two, well, I’m not sure what they’re doing. Maybe one looking towards heaven and one to earth?

So, onto today’s affirmation.
Here we have words from the Bible, that happen to sound very much like something you would read in ‘The Secret’. Funny that. I know which book I would rather believe!
‘Whatever you have asked for in prayer, believe you have received it, and it will be yours’
That’s from Mark 11:24

******

Happy Sunday, 10th of Blogtober!

9 responses to “Shadow Shot Sunday

  1. Great shadow shot for the day! And what an interesting piece of art to have included in the design of your house! I love it! Hope you’re enjoying a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. That’s a great shot! Very interesting. What version is your Bible Quote from?

  3. Wonderful shadow shot… interesting to see it on the side of a house too!
    Thanks for visiting my blog today :))

    Jeanne

  4. Great shot. Happy Blogtoberfest!

  5. Hello there !!
    Now that is a very beautiful shadow shot subject .. we used to see unusual additions to houses etc through out Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands .. I think more so in Belgium to think of it .. and this does remind me of those sculptures .. thank you for stirring those memories up for me : )
    Joy

  6. I do really like that sculpture! It’s unusual but not so odd that it looks out of place. It appears as though it belongs there! And you’ve shared a lovely shot of it! Enjoy your week ahead 🙂

    Funny how you mentioned the warm sunny Brisbane weather on my blog. It has changed greatly since the day of my shadow shot and I’m currently stranded at home today not being able to go to work due to flooding! Crazy weather!

  7. Thank you all for stopping in for a look. Have a wonderful week!

  8. Great shadow shot.

Leave a Reply

