Just two things and an Affirmation

  1. I smiled when a boy aged about nine ran excitedly to look at a Christmas teddy in Coles today. I smiled and almost cried because it reminded me of my eldest nephew, who is now 19. That innocent joy. I want it back for all my babies.
  2. Week one of Blogtoberfest has been completed successfully. Thanks for those who have stopped by and commented. Obviously I’m still not as famous as The Pioneer Woman. I would like to be one day, but I just don’t think I have what it takes to work full time, write a blog with six different sections and weekly competitions, write a cookbook, including photos I have taken of every step of every recipe, write a romance novel and have it made into a movie, plus, plus, plus. She is super human. It’s quite freaky actually.

Anyway, mustn’t get carried away. It’s Friday night and I’m gonna party with my husband.

AN AFFIRMATION A DAY!
From Proverbs 3:3

Let love and faithfulness never leave you;
bind them around your neck,
write them on the tablet of your heart

Good night! God bless ya!

Leave a Reply

