Busy, Busy 5th of Blogtober!

I thought I would have time today, but I have a project. Being a lady of leisure! (just for one day). It’s turning out to be too busy to blog. But seriously, I am working on a project. It’s a surprise. I will try to remember to take photos and show you.

I will just have time for AN AFFIRMATION A DAY!, being my promise, mainly to myself for the month of Blogtober. I hope this one speaks to you too. It has been on my mind all day!

Simply let your ‘Yes’ be ‘Yes,’ and your ‘No,’ ‘No’;

It is taken from Matthew 5:37. There’s more to it if you’re interested, click here.

I can’t believe! A day off and no time to blog. I hope you’re all good! I do have time for one photo from the open garden I keep raving about, don’t I? Yes, of course I do! Sorry, make that a slide show. I couldn’t resist and I want you to have something nice!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


3 responses to “Busy, Busy 5th of Blogtober!

  1. Sorry blogfans, but then again I’m not, because it was SUCH a lovely surprise 🙂 Thank you for devoting to us your precious time, we loved it and we love you. xoxo

    • I couldn’t think of a nicer way to spend a day off work. I loved doing it so much. It was only half of what I would have done if I’d had two days off! We’re so, so happy for you and David! xoxox

  2. I hope you had a wonderful day off work. I really like that verse from matthew…It has been a challenging one for me recently! for my personal life…and also because I work with teenagers and it’s not always the way they work! Happy blogtoberfest! all the best with it!

Leave a Reply

