A CERTAIN MR SPARROW – CHIRP

Hi y’all!

This is just a very quick mention of a cute little shop I found in Subiaco (for those Perthites who tune in here).  It’s called Mr Sparrow and the owner, I have just discovered, has a wonderful blog by the same name. She will also be opening an online store in the coming weeks.

If you would like to enter her competition, check out her blog and leave a comment. A winner will be drawn on Friday. It’s too easy. I love the prize, but would be very happy for someone else to win, as I have a beautiful wallet or two from our Japan trip. Unlike shoes, a girl can only use so many wallets. On the other hand, perhaps I could just transfer my 15 or so cards, my drivers licence, various coupons and sales receipts, fuel vouchers, dry cleaning ticket, oh, and money (coins, that is) from one wallet to another every day.

Maybe not….

I just love the unique products she sources from Australia and all over the world. Her shop reminded me a lot of gift shops in Japan, full of  little surprises, ranging from garden products to jewellery, none of which I have seen anywhere else in Perth. If you’re wandering in Subiaco, I recommend popping in, even if just for a looksee. While you’re there you can subscribe to her mail list.

By the way, I love this:

 signe tealight holder – rose bud pattern – hint, hint……

2 responses to “A CERTAIN MR SPARROW – CHIRP

  1. Hi! Thanks for the lovely post about Mr Sparrow! Sorry you didn’t win the wallet giveaway, but hopefully I’ll have some more giveaways coming up! xxx

    • Thank you Anna.
      It was a pleasure visiting your shop and a pleasure to blog about it! I love it. I will have to pop in again soon and say ‘Hi’.

Leave a Reply

