SHADOW SHOT SUNDAY AND THE WEEKEND THAT WAS

A weekend in Perth. That means commitments have kept us here instead of retreating to our home away from home in the ‘country’.

That is not a bad thing. We spent a lot of our weekend with family. That is wonderful. It is a treat. It’s my perfect ‘creme brulee’ type weekend, after a very average ‘vegemite sandwich’ week.

Today was a bowls and prawns date at Dad’s bowls club. We bowled and we lost so terribly we won a prize. Needless to say our opposition won a prize too. We drank bubbles and we peeled prawns and made prawn sandwiches.

It was a stunningly beautiful day, so close to winter yet so far away today. Sunshine and long shadows as the afternoon drifted into evening. It couldn’t have been more perfect and today I remembered my camera and actually was in the mood to take photos. It was too beautiful not to.

I love being surrounded by family. My cousin was there, my sister, her husband, my niece, my sister’s brother in law, my dad, my mum and my most favourite relative, my husband. There was also a great bunch of regulars, all willing to give tips and advice, none of which seemed to translate into successful bowling on my part, at least. Sorry team!!

Shadows lengthened as surely as they do when daylight dwindles. Time to head home. Time to turn our thoughts to the week ahead. A full laundry basket, laundry to hang out at home and lunches to be made for tomorrow. A weekend in Perth goes way too quickly. We’re already beginning the countdown to next weekend – a long weekend plus a day – four nights in Dawesville – HEAVEN! But first we have to get through the week.

Lying here now, Sunday night, 10pm, I wonder how we’re gonna do that. But somehow it gets done and the weekend at the end of it is our prize -more creme brulee after a week of vegemite sandwiches – some on completely stale bread, but it’s what keeps us going.

Join in the shadow shooting at Hey Harriet if you like or just pop in for a look.

Ni night. God bless you…

5 responses to “SHADOW SHOT SUNDAY AND THE WEEKEND THAT WAS

  1. Hi!
    Sounds like you had a wonderful time! Love that last shot, awesome shadows. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Sherrie’s Stuff

  2. Hi,

    I like the way you said “creme brulee” and “vegemite sandwich” 😀

    It should be very nice to be around with families! I miss my families too..

    Have a GREAT time in Dawesville! I’m sure it will be “creme brulee” -like moment.

    • Thanks Ume!
      It must be hard sometimes, with your family so far away. I am blessed to be near mine. Maybe you will be closer to yours one day too.

  3. Thank you 🙂

  4. Great shadow shots. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

