SHADOW SHOT SUNDAY – ROTTNEST ISLAND WEEKEND

Peter and I spent the weekend with my sister and family over at Rottnest Island. So I thought I would add shadows from our weekend.

We had the most wonderful, relaxing weekend. We’ve decided to make a trip over again soon. Even though it is only half an hour on the boat, it feels like you are a whole world away from the city. You can actually see the city from Rottnest.

Anyway, here are my shadow shots.

Shadow Shot Sunday is hosted by Tracy at Hey Harriet. Anyone can join in. It’s addictive and this week is the 100th SSS event! There should be celebrations and partying in the streets!

But the thing about spending a weekend at Rottnest, is that you usually arrive home tired, sunburnt and salty. And yes, tired I am so no partying tonight. I’ll just be washing clothes and heading off to bed as soon as possible.

I hope it was a good one for you all, too.

God bless you as we launch ourselves into another busy week.

16 responses to “SHADOW SHOT SUNDAY – ROTTNEST ISLAND WEEKEND

  1. magicalmysticalteacher

    Beyond the dark gate,
    glittering seas await the
    adventure seekers.

    Your choice of shadows:
    Shadowy tombstone
    Orphaned truck shadows

  2. Looks like it was a great trip. You got some beautiful photos, too!

  3. How gorgeous! I’ve always wanted to visit Rottnest Island. One day! I hope you enjoyed your early night. Have a great week ahead 🙂

  4. Really love your shadowshots but Iespecially love the view across the bay (plus the shadows!)

  5. Beautiful pictures! It looks like you had a wonderful day. Love the soda bottle shadow with the sun sparkle in it!

  6. What a great get away to be able to go to! Complete with such wonderful shadows! i am envious. Beautiful shots.

  7. I haven’t been to Rottnest Island for few years although it is just few minutes from Perth city!
    I love there, I can totally relax …

  8. Looks like a wonderful day, like your bottle of coca cola …:)

  9. Some very unusual and interesting shadows.

  10. The one of the seagulls at the pub turned out well didn’t it? :o)

Leave a Reply

