Bookcase Tour Tuesday?

My beautiful blog friend at Kimono Reincarnate has ‘initiated’ “Bookcase Tour Tuesday”. I hope I have this right. We post on our blog what we’re reading, I think, and things that might be share-worthy and interesting about our book collection/reading list.

I’ve never participated in these group-bloggy, weekly things like “What are you Wearing Wednesday”, “Bookcase Tour Tuesday”, “Flickr Faves on a Friday” or “Shadow Shot Sunday“. I’ve always wanted to but have been a bit scared of the commitment, but hey, what’s the worst that can happen if I miss a week? Public stoning?

So anyway, here goes. Thank you KR. I’m looking forward to learning and participating more in the blogosphere!

Hitlers Cross by Erwin W Lutzer – reading at the moment (it’s taking me a lot longer than a moment):

The Green King by Paul-Loup Sulitzer – my favourite book of all time (along with a couple of others – Wuthering Heights, for one):

Dot and the Kangaroo by Ethel C Pedley – the first book I received from my parents, for my sixth birthday:

 

One response to “Bookcase Tour Tuesday?

  1. Again, thanks for joining in! And no pressure at all to do it every week, just jump in and out when you feel like it!

    I’ll have to check out the Green King and I love that you still have your copy of Dot and the Kangaroo. I used to love that book!

Leave a Reply

