WEDNESDAY – WORLD! WHAT ARE YOU DOING??

Just another Wednesday..

Ferris Wheel

Since we returned from our beautiful Japan trip, two and a half weeks ago, we haven’t turned on the TV!

Gora Rose

My mum said to me “Really? You haven’t watched the news? You didn’t know about ???” I think it was a natural disaster or an unnatural one – it was a disaster either way and I didn’t know about it until she told me. Not that me knowing made one ounce of difference to what happened. It just made me sad!

Lake Ashi

So, today I thought I would look at some news online – see what the world was up to. It was not pretty.

Gora Butterfly

There was a horror story about a rapist/murderer in America, a story about Nicole Kidman saying she likes weird and kinky sex games with her ‘wild’ husband (I don’t actually believe her. I think she was trying to sound ‘interesting’), another story about three girls drowning in a car in a lake somewhere in the US, a story about a paeodophile who used to live in Pinjarra, lots of photos of drunk and unconscious people at the Melbourne Cup yesterday and the ugly list goes on.

Hakone

The least offensive thing I could find, whilst trying to eat my lunch was photos of celebrities who have had braces on their teeth! Yuk – makes me gag just thinking about those photos!

Flowers Odawara

So, another Wednesday in the world and lots of stuff happened and I keep the TV turned off again tonight, because, quite frankly, I don’t want to know.

Nagasaki Church

Is there any truth in the saying ‘what you don’t know, can’t harm you’? I hope so.

Photos compliments of Japan.

6 responses to “WEDNESDAY – WORLD! WHAT ARE YOU DOING??

  1. The photo’s are beautiful 🙂

  2. Thanks Kelly. I love going back looking at them – all 2500 of them!

  3. That was such a kind and endearing comment you made. I just wanted to say hello, and Thank-you!

    • Hi April. You’re always welcome! Thank you for being a part of my blog world. I appreciate you reading and commenting and I love the way you open your heart and share so honestly on your blog.

Leave a Reply

