MONDAY – 18 DAYS TO DEPARTURE

OK – just a quickie because it is time for bed.

We have booked our one night in Matsushima at Matsushima Century Hotel.

Here is a photo from Japanhotel.net

1

Last year we stopped over in Sendai, so this year we thought this might be nicer. We’re only here for one night, which I think we may regret (as in, wish it was longer), but, hey, there’s always next year.

We don’t even have any photos to share from Sendai last year. It was a one night stop over, but I do remember eating at a great place and walking in a shotengai and it was cold and I just asked Peter what hotel we stayed in but he can’t remember. Oh, and I remember Peter buying me a hot chocolate from one of those vending machines. We will definitely be buying more of those this time!

It’s too late to be doing this now.

Sorry, next time I post it will be earlier and not so rushed and hopefully more interesting.

So here is a totally random photo from the weekend before last where we celebrated my sister’s 43rd Birthday at the Old Coast Road Brewery near Harvey, Western Australia..

IMG_7678

Good night and God bless..  17 days tomorrow and counting!!!!!!!!!

2 responses to “MONDAY – 18 DAYS TO DEPARTURE

  1. Did you try the BBQed beef tongue in Sendai? I know that sounds gross but it’s the local speciality and it’s really good. Really!

  2. I’ll put that on my “must do” list. I’ll try anything once!

Leave a Reply

