FRIDAY – 21 DAYS TO DEPARTURE

Hello!!

It’s been a while and an update is well overdue. I hope no one has been holding their breath waiting!  The time has just flown by and this time in three weeks we will be at home preparing for our long awaited and very exciting departure! Woot!! I’m getting over-excited just typing this.

Our rail passes are being sent out from Railplus today – that’s all organised and saves having to to into the city to HIS to pick them up.

I am still looking for a hotel or ryokan in Hakone. I think I am going to have to accept that we will blow the budget on this occassion. This weekend we will have a chance to sit down together and I think I’ve decided that if we are going to blow the budget we will do it spectacularly. Or maybe not…

On our first night in Sapporo we’re going to the Sapporo Autumn Fest 2009. I’m so excited I feel like jumping up and down and squealing! This is not typical at all, for those of you who don’t know me that well, so I’m talking major amounts of excitement.

Sapporo Autumn

Sapporo Autumn

Here are a couple of pics from the last time we were in Sapporo.

Meanie outside Loft

Meanie outside Loft

We only popped in there on a day trip from Niseko to organise our rail passes. It was winter but a particulaly warm day and all the snow had started melting. It was sludgey and muddy and a bit smelly but we loved the city so much we’re staying for two nights this time to kick off our Japan 2009 adventure!

Japan 2008 - 70

Leave a Reply

